Church Leadership

Church Leadership Council (CLC)

The Church Leadership Council is responsible for the oversight of the direction of First Broad Street UMC. They typically meet monthly and all meetings are open to all members, except for Staff-Parish Relations Sessions. Below are the members of the CLC- please feel free to reach out to them with any concerns or questions that you might have.

2017 CLC

Kellie Weaver- CLC Chair & Personnel Sub Committee Chair (kellie@dishneragency.com)

Mike Berry - Vice Chair and Facilities & Finance Sub Committee Chair (maberry17@comcast.net)

Les Heaton - Communications Sub Committee Chair (heaton.les@gmail.com)

Chris Manley (clmanley76@gmail.com)

Nathan Allman (nate.allman@gmail.com)

Bryan Johnson (johns238@gmail.com)

Rebecca Spivey (rebeccamspivey@gmail.com)

Julie Burdge (19julieann72@gmail.com)

Cathy Kilgore (skilgore@chartertn.net)

Jim Taylor (jrtaylor@eastman.com)

Rosalee Sites (rosalee.sites@wellmont.org)

Phil Tencer- Lay Leader (patencer@eastman.com)

Leslie Bright - CMC Chair (leslie.bright@gmail.com)

Rev. Joe Green (jgreen@fbsumc.org)

Rev. Misti McCreary (mmccreary@fbsumc.org)

Rev. Harrison Bell (hbell@fbsumc.org)

Rev. Nathan Flora (nflora@fbsumc.org)

Debbie Folk- Secretary (dfolk@chartertn.net)


Church Ministries Council (CMC)

The Church Ministries Council works in conjunction with the CLC and Church Staff to oversee all ministries of First Broad Street. Our CMC is organized in accordance to our strategy of Loving God, Growing Together, and Reaching Out.

 

2017 CMC

Leslie Bright- Chair (leslie.bright@gmail.com)

Brenda Mercer- Secretary (brendacmercer@gmail.com)

Loving God Lay Director- Gay Aycock (gaycock@fbsumc.org)

Growing Together Lay Director- Margie Nichols (mdnichols24@aol.com)

Reaching Out Lay Director- Russ Brogden (rbrogden@eastman.com)

 

Click HERE for Church Leadership Council Minutes

Click HERE for Church Ministries Council Minutes

 

Narrative Budget Document October 2016